Support Center

Does a user have to accept the friend request before a relationship is established with the other user?

Last Updated: Jan 26, 2013 02:46AM EST
Correct - users must accept friend requests before a relationship is established, and the requester can send messages to the other user. This is the default setting, which we do to prevent spam (double opt in). 

You can disable this setting by:
  1. In the Hipmob Dashboard, go to the "My Apps" tab, and select "Settings" for the app you're working on. ‚Äč
  2. On the left hand side menu, select "Security"
  3. Select the top check box (as shown in the image below), and select "Update"
This should remove the need for "Double Opt In"

As always, we welcome your feedback - please email me at ayo at hipmob.com with questions, concerns or suggestions (or just to say hi)!
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
hipmob
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete